## NOTICE OF TRUSTEE ELECTION

# TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS of the DESOTO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Notice is hereby given that the polling places listed below will be open from 7:00 a. m. to 7:00 p. m. on May 8, 2010, for voting in the DeSoto Independent School District Trustee election for Place 1, Place 2 and the remaining one year for Place 5.

#### LOCATION OF POLLING PLACE:

<u>Precincts</u>	<u>Location</u>
3700	Glenn Heights City Hall, 1938 S. Hampton Rd, Glenn Heights, TX
4102 & 4105	Belt Line Intermediate School, 504 E. Belt Line Rd, Cedar Hill, TX
All other Precincts	DeSoto Town Center Library, 211 E. Pleasant Run Road, DeSoto, TX

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted according to the following schedule:

### **Locations**

DeSoto Town Center Library, 211 E. Pleasant Run Road, DeSoto, TX All other Dallas County early voting locations are listed:

Addison Fire Station #1	4798 Airport Pkwy	Addison, TX 75001
Audelia Road Library	10045 Audelia Road	Dallas TX 75238
Balch Springs City Hall	3117 Hickory Tree	Balch Springs, TX 75180
Carrollton/Farmers Branch ISD Adm	1445 N. Perry Road	Carrollton, TX 75006
Cedar Hill Government Ctr	285 Uptown Blvd	Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Cockrell Hill City Hall	4125 Clarendon	Dallas, TX 75211
Coppell Town Center	255 W. Parkway Blvd	Coppell, TX 75019
Crosswinds High School	1100 N. Carrier Parkway	Grand Prairie, TX 75050
(Replaces Boze Learning Center)		
Dallas County WCID #6	13503 Alexander Rd	Balch Springs, TX 75180
DISD Administration Bldg	3700 Ross Ave	Dallas, TX 75204
DeSoto Town Center Library	211 E. Pleasant Run	DeSoto, TX 75115
Duncanville Library	201 James Collins	Duncanville, TX 75116
Farmers Branch City Hall	13000 William Dodson	Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Garland City Hall	200 N. Fifth	Garland, TX 75040
Garland ISD Student Srv Bldg	720 Stadium Dr	Garland, TX 75040
Garner Elementary	145 Polo Road	Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Glenn Heights City Hall	1938 S. Hampton Rd	Glenn Heights, TX 75154
Harry Stone Rec Center	2403 Millmar Dr	Dallas, TX 75228
Hutchins City Hall	321 N. Main St	Hutchins, TX 75141
Irving Arts Center	3333 N. McArthur	Irving, TX 75062

Irving City Hall	825 W. Irving Blvd	Irving, TX 75060
Josey Ranch Library	1700 Keller Springs	Carrollton, TX 75006
Lakeside Activity Center	101 Holley Park Dr	Mesquite, TX 75149
Lancaster Library	1600 Veterans Memorial	Lancaster, TX 75134
Marsh Lane Baptist Church	10716 Marsh Lane	Dallas, TX 75229
(Replaces North Dallas Gov't Ctr)		
Oak Cliff Sub Courthouse	410 S. Beckley	Dallas, TX 75203
Our Redeemer Lutheran	7611 Park Lane	Dallas, TX 75225
Pleasant Oaks Rec Center	8701 Greenmound	Dallas, TX 75227
Records Building	509 Main Street	Dallas, TX 75202
Richardson Civic Center	411 W. Arapaho Rd	Richardson, TX 75080
Rowlett Library	3900 Main Street	Rowlett, TX 75088
Sachse City Hall	5560 Highway 78	Sachse, TX 75048
Seagoville City Hall	702 N. Highway 175	Seagoville, TX 75159
Sunnyvale Town HalL	127 N. Collins Road	Sunnyvale, TX 75182
Valley Ranch Library	401 Cimarron Trail	Irving, TX 75063
Veterans Adm Medical Center	4500 S. Lancaster Rd	Dallas, TX 75216
West Dallas Multipurpose	2825 Fishtrap	Dallas, TX 75212
Wilmer Community Center	101 Davidson Plaza	Wilmer, TX 75172

## **Date and Time**

Monday, April 26 through Friday, April 30, 2010	8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 1, 2010	8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 2, 2010	1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Monday, May 3 through Tuesday, May 4, 2010	7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Early Voting Clerk
Bruce R. Sherbet
1st Floor Records Building
509 Main Street
Dallas, Texas 75202

The first day to accept regular applications for early voting ballots by mail is March 9, 2010, and must be received no later than the close of business on April 30, 2010.

\_\_\_\_\_