AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 5:30 p.m., March 6, 2007, with the following members:

> **Present:** Ray Beaty DC Butch Foreman Carol Gregg Randy Rives Dr. Donna C. Smith

Absent:

Renda Berryhill Doyle Woodall

- School Officials: Wendell Sollis, David Finley, Dr. Joe Gallegos, Irene Granado, Alma Guerrero, Robert Hand, Wendy Hines, Margaret Lehr, Hector Mendez, Bruce Revell, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez
- Others: Ysmael Lujan, Rose Valderaz, Sylvia Sanchez, Marilee Holmes, Deniece Hazard, Curtis Britt, Stacy Jones, Ruby Rodriguez, Andrea Martin, Staci Ashley, Martha Mitchell, Mario Contreras, Elaine Marsilio, Tom McMinn, Jim Cox, Jennifer Seybert, Juanita Silva, Steve Tercero, Tracy Taylor, Luis Salcido, Beth Verlander, Johnny Beauchamp, Nancy Vanley, Gabriel Baeza, Thuy Le, Angela Olsen, Debbie Christenson, Jan Brown, Yolanda Hernandez, Claudette Jones, Al Harris, Dr. Karen Johnson, Nelda Guerra
- **<u>19711</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Randy Rives, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Special Meeting to order.
- **19712** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Randy Rives, Board President, verified that the provisions of Texas Government Code Section 551.001 had been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- **19713 Discussion of Achieve Texas Implementation Plan:** Ian Roark, Director of Career and Technology Education, presented the Achieve Texas Implementation Plan to the Board of Trustees.

BREAK – 7:20 p.m. RECONVENE – 7:32 p.m.

Sylvia Sanchez Martha Mitchell Deniece Hazard Marilee Holmes Jan Brown Staci Ashley Andrea Martin Yolanda Hernandez Luis Salcido Ruby Rodriguez Ruby Rodriguez Claudette Jones Rose Valderaz	Austin Elementary Burleson Elementary Gonzales Elementary Johnson Elementary Jordan Elementary Milam Magnet Reagan Magnet Ross Elementary Travis Magnet Youth Center Alternative Education Center Teen Parent Center AIM High Crockett Jr, High
Ysmael Lujan	Crockett Jr. High
Stacy Jones	Nimitz Jr. High
Curtis Britt	Career Center

<u>19715</u> <u>Adjournment</u>: Randy Rives, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 10:02 p.m.

Board President Randy Rives Board Secretary
Doyle Woodall