ALEDO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING June 13, 2017

MINUTES

BOARD MEETING

The Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Aledo Independent School District was held on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, beginning at 6:00 P.M. in the Aledo I.S.D. Board Room with the following members present: President Jay Stringer, Vice President Hoyt Harris, Secretary Jennifer Loftin, Bobby J Rigues, Dr. David Tillman, Forrest Collins, and Julie Turner

AGENDA

President Jay Stringer called the meeting to order at 6:05 P.M.

President Jay Stringer determined a quorum was present at this time.

At 6:06 p.m., the Board was called to executive session by President Jay Stringer, after citing Texas Government Code Section 551.071 Consultation with School Attorney.

The meeting was declared in open session by President Jay Stringer, at 6:36 p.m. with no action taken.

President Jay Stringer opened the floor for Public Comment. Marsha Ashbraner, Debbie Furlow, Rebecca Dean, Anna Golden, Luella Bullock, and Jessica Brown spoke concerning the resignation of Jason Beaty. Vicki Hood spoke concerning standardized testing and Michael Salvatore spoke concerning the review of education professionals.

Dale Latham, Region XI Education Service Center, reviewed the T-PESS Evaluation Process and answered questions from Trustees.

At 7:28 p.m., the Board was called to executive session by President Jay Stringer, after citing Texas Government Code Section 551.071 Consultation with School Attorney and Texas Government Code Section 551.074, Personnel.

The meeting was declared in open session by President Jay Stringer, at 10:00 p.m. with no action taken.

President Jay Stringer adjourned the meeting at 10:01 p.m.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT		
	APPROVED	, 2017.	