## MINUTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL MEETING

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

## SMITHVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Notice is hereby given that a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Smithville Independent School District was held on Wednesday, March 6, 2024 beginning at 6:00 PM at the Smithville ISD Administrative Building, PO Box 479, 901 N.E. 6th Street, Smithville, Texas 78957.

**Members present:** Grant Gutierrez, Michael Hancock, Alan Hemphill, Chris Hinnant, Josh

Magden, Candice Parsons, Nancy Towry

Others present: Lindsey Saunders, Alexis Peck, Tiffany Scallorn, Debra Hlavarty, Jenny

Fulcher, Caleb Magden, Whitney Brown, Robbie Brown, Hayley French, Tucker Copeland, John Brockman, Michael Caudill, Jaimie Kadlecek,

Cheryl Burns, Denise Behrens

<u>Call to Order</u> – The Board President called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

**Roll Call** – The Board President called the roll of members. All were present.

**Public Communications** – There were no citizens signed up to address the Board.

**Closed Session** – The Board moved to closed session at 6:16 p.m. and returned at 6:44 p.m. with no official action taken.

<u>Personnel - Consider Employment of Athletic Director and Chief Financial Officer</u> – Josh Magden moved to approve the employment of Layne Neumann as athletic director for 2024-2025. Candice Parsons seconded and the motion carried 7-0. There was no employment recommended for CFO.

Ajournment – Alan Hemphill made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 p.m. Nancy Towry seconded and the motion passed 7-0.