Minutes of Special Called Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Called Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, June 15, 2021, beginning at 5:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mrs. Rod presided.

Trustees present: Mrs. Amy Rod, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Vice Chair; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mrs. Sue Zanne Williamson-Urbis

Trustees Absent: Mr. Danny Gertson; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; and Ms. Melissa Mihalick (attorney)

I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

-Mrs. Rod welcomed everyone, declared a quorum, and called the meeting to order.

II. Board Training

-Ms. Mihalick provided training for the Board of Trustees.

- III. Other Business
- IV. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 6:25 P.M.