

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: November 17, 2020

TITLE: Arizona Science Teachers Association Elementary Teacher of the Year for 2020

BACKGROUND:

The Elementary Science Teacher of the Year Award is presented annually by the Arizona Science Teachers Association (ASTA) to recognize and honor teachers who exemplify quality science teaching. One teacher from the elementary level, middle school/junior high level, and the high school level is honored with the award at the annual ASTA convention.

This year, Danielle Swartz from Innovation Academy earned the title of Elementary Science Teacher of the Year.

RECOMMENDATION:

This is presented for the Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY:

Valens

Michelle Valenzuela, Communications Director

Date: November 6, 2020

Todd A. Jaeger, J.D., Superintendent