MINUTES OF A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT 152, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, HELD ON THURSDAY, APRIL 7, 2016 AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – 16001 Lincoln Avenue HARVEY, ILLINOIS, AT 5:15 P.M.

The Special Board Meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by the President, Gloria Johnson, at 5:15 p.m. on Thursday, April 7, 2016. CALL TO ORDER

The following were present:

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Ms. B. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Rogers, G. Johnson

ABSENT: None

Other School Officials in attendance were:

- PRESENT: Dr. Kevin J. Nohelty Assistant Superintendent of Business Operations and Human Relations Dr. Quintella Bounds Director of Special Services Johnnetta Miller Director of Special Services
- ABSENT: Dr. Denean Adams Superintendent

the Agenda. Roll call vote.

Ms. G. Johnson

7 ayes – Motion carried.

NAY: None

AYE: Ms. Rogers, Ms. B. Johnson,

Ms. F. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Rogers,

Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCEA motion was made by Dr. McCaskill and
seconded by Ms. F. Johnson to approveAGENDA APPROVED

President Johnson thanked everyone for coming out to the Special Board of Education Meeting.

Betty Johnson, Board Secretary read 2 Thank you cards. From Dr. Denean Adams, Superintendent and Betty Owens & Family.

A motion was made by Dr. McCaskill and seconded by Ms. B. Johsnon to approve the appointment for Nichae Whitenhill, Director of Buildings and Grounds, effective May 2, 2016. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. Rogers, Ms. B. Johnson, Ms. F. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Dr. McCaskill and seconded by Ms. Rogers to go into executive Session at 5:22 P.M. to discuss employment, performance, dismissal, compensation or discipline of specific employee(s), pending threatened or imminent litigation 5ILCS 120/2 (1, 11). Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Ms. Rogers, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. F. Johnson to return from executive Session at 6:14 P.M. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Rogers, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

7 ayes – Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE

APPOINTMENT APPROVED

GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED

RETURN FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED President Johnson stated that the next Regular School Board Meeting on Monday, April 18, 2016.

A motion was made by Ms. F. Johnson and seconded by Ms. Rogers to adjourn at 6:05 p.m. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers,

Ms. G. Johnson

7 ayes – Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted, Secretary

Approved President

NAY: None

NEXT BOARD MEETING