Tweet



E-

mail





Print Memo

Share this memo

Share

Publication of Lists in Accordance with Ark. Code Ann. §6-13-1602

Memo Information

| Memo Number | COM-21-005 |
|--------------------------|--|
| Memo Date | 7/13/2020 |
| Мето Туре | Regulatory |
| Unit | Legal Services |
| Regulatory Authority | Ark. Code Ann. §6-13-1602 |
| Response Required | NO |
| Attention | Superintendents; Assistant Superintendent; Principals; General Business Managers |

Primary Contact Information

Name Jennifer Dedman

Phone Number 501-682-4585

Email Jennifer.Dedman@arkansas.gov

Memo Reference

No references available.

Memo Text

Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1602 requires that the Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Elementary and Secondary Education, publish two lists by January 1 of each year.

List #1: Ark Code Ann. § 6-13-1602(1)

Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1602(1) requires the publication of a list of all school districts with fewer than three hundred fifty (350) students according to the school district average daily membership in the school year immediately preceding the current school year. Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1608(f), school districts appearing on this list may not incur debt without the prior written approval of the Division of Elementary and Secondary Education.

Augusta School District Dermott School District Guy-Perkins School District Marvell-Elaine School District Lead Hill School District Shirley School District Strong-Huttig School District Western Yell County School District

List #2: Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1602(2) (Administrative Consolidation List) Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1602(2) requires the publication of a list of all school districts with fewer than three hundred fifty (350) students according to the school district average daily membership in each of the two school years immediately preceding the current school year. Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1603, school districts appearing on this list must be administratively consolidated with or annexed to another school district or districts unless the school district has been granted a waiver under Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-1613. The following school districts meet the requirement for inclusion on the Ark Code Ann. § 6-13-1602(2) list:

> Dermott School District Guy-Perkins School District Strong-Huttig School District Western Yell County School District

The Division of Elementary and Secondary Education continues to monitor and further examine school district attendance records and will notify any affected school districts of any changes in status for administrative annexation, administrative consolidation, or other purposes.

Attachments

No attachments available



Arkansas Department of Education Four Capitol Mall, Little Rock, AR 72201 Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved. Version: 2.1