Regular Board Meeting Minutes May 18, 2015

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Lanny Orman, Jr., Nancy Duggan, Nick Vann, Randy

Robertson, Chris Taliaferro, Joanna Horton

Board members absent: Kenny Keller

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Heather Jestis, Gail Crow, Cindy

Wiedemann, Vickie Griffith, Tara Bachtel, Chad Collins

Guest: Jeremy Hatcher

Diane Coursey, secretary and notary, administered the oath of office to the newly elected board members: Nancy Duggan and Jeremy Hatcher.

Nominations were made for the office of president. The following names were given: Nancy Duggan and Joanna Horton. The vote was (5-2) in favor of Nancy Duggan.

Nominations were made for the office of vice president. The following names were given: Joanna Horton and Randy Robertson. The vote was (4-3) in favor of Randy Robertson.

Nominations were made for the office of secretary. The following names were given: Joanna Horton and Nick Vann. Joanna Horton declined. Nick Vann was appointed by acclimation.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Orman, Jr. made a motion to extend the two-year extension of the American National Bank of Texas Depository contract for 2015-2017. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to table the discussion to replace bus. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

No action was taken to nominate a trustee for the TASB Board of Directors.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the Resale Deed 1.60 acres, John Anglin Survey, Abstract 5, to Steven Stout. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Vann made a motion to approve the Resale Deed Lot 133, Block C, Lindsey addition to Chris Taliaferro. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried (6-1) Taliaferro abstained.
Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, Gail Crow, curriculum director, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent discussed the information items with the board.
Taliaferro made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:31 pm. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Nick Vann, Board Secretary

Nancy Duggan, Board President