

Board of Education

Minutes of The Board of Education

A Called Board Meeting of the Board of Education of Fort Smith Public Schools was held Monday, November 30, 2020, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Service Center, Bldg B., 3205 Jenny Lind, P.O. Box 1948, Fort Smith, AR 72901.

Mr. Bill Hanesworth, president, called the meeting to order. Other board members present were Ms. Susan McFerran, Ms. Mr. Wade Gilkey, Talicia Richardson, Mr. Dalton Person, Ms. Yvonne Keaton-Martin and Ms. Dee Blackwell. Dr. Terry Morawski, Deputy Superintendent, Ms. Zena Featherston Marshall, Executive Director of Communication and Community Partnerships and Ms. Nadine Brooks, Secretary to the Superintendent were also present.

At 5:35, Mr. Hanesworth announced that the board members would go into executive session to discuss a personnel matter.

The board returned to open session at 6:26 p.m.

Mr. Person made a motion, seconded by Ms. Richardson, to enter into the Contract presented outlining the compensation, terms, conditions, performance metrics, and professional services to be rendered by Superintendent, Dr. Terry Morawski, for the Fort Smith Public School District as an employee of the District for a period effective from December 31, 2020 through June 30, 2023.

ADJOURN

There was no further business and the meeting adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Bill Hanesworth, President

Dee Blackwell, Secretary