AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 12:00 P.M., August 19, 2008, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch
Ray Beaty DC
Carol Gregg
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna Smith
Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Dr. Steve Brown, David Finley, Leon

Fuller, Irene Granado, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Elaine Smith,

Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez

Others: Jimmy Edwards, David Lee, Roy Waggoner, Lynne Norwood,

Margaret Lehr, Lt. Mark Rowden, Mark Robinett, Lisa Miller, Mike Barker, Al Harris, Mike Atkins, Michael Adkins, Ann Suiter, Nelda

Loya

**<u>Meeting Called to Order:</u>** Carol Gregg, Board President, called the Special Board of Trustees Meeting to order.

**Level III Grievance Hearing for Margaret Lehr:** Level III Grievance Hearing for Margaret Lehr was heard in closed session.

Closed Meeting - (Level III Grievance Hearing - Margaret Lehr)

Personnel Matters - Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code

[Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of public employees of the District or hear a complaint or charge against an officer or an employee]; Section 551.082 of the Texas Government Code[Board will deliberate a complaint or charge brought against an employee of the school district by another employee]: Carol Gregg, Board President, convened the Board of Trustees in Executive Session at 12:05 P.M.

Carol Gregg, Board President, stated the Board ended its Closed or Executive Session at 12:51 P.M.

## 20294

Request for Approval to take Action on Level III Grievance filed by Margaret Lehr: Moved by Smith, seconded by Wilkins to support and uphold the administrations' Level II Grievance decision.

Against:

Yollie Wilkins

Dr. Donnie Norwood

For:
Fay Batch
Ray Beaty DC
Carol Gregg
Tom Pace

Dr. Donna Smith

Motion carried.

20295

<u>Adjournment</u>: Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 1:18 P.M.

Board President
Carol Gregg
Board Secretary
Fay Batch