Minutes of Public Hearing

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, August 20, 2019, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees absent: Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice-Chair; and Mr. Jack Moses

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Academic Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Mike Feyen; Dr. Liz Rexford; Ms. JoAnne Shimek; Ms. Edie Sinclair (candidate for position 8 vacancy); Mr. Gordon Sorrel; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; Mr. Pisal Var; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

I. Call to Order and Welcome

- -Mr. Gertson welcomed everyone and asked if there was anyone to address the board. There was no one present to address the board.
- II. Public Hearing of proposed Wharton County Junior College Operating Budget for 2019 2020
 - -Mr. Kocian reviewed the 2019 2020 budget assumptions.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 6:18 P.M.