## ALEDO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING December 13, 2016

## **MINUTES**

## **BOARD MEETING**

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Aledo Independent School District was held on Tuesday, December 13, 2016, beginning at 6:00 P.M. in the Aledo I.S.D. Walsh and Louden Rooms with the following members present: Vice President David Davis, Secretary Hoyt Harris, Bobby J Rigues and Forrest Collins. Jennifer Loftin arrived at 6:05 P.M.

## **AGENDA**

Vice President David Davis called the meeting to order at 6:03 P.M.

Vice President David Davis determined a quorum was present at this time.

Public comment was opened and the following spoke about the proposed elementary attendance zones; Kate Kent, Kathryn Carter, Nick Johnson, David Norris, Stacey Israel, Robert Gustavson, Brandy Arnold, Carrie Waychesin, Erin Kern, Jason Breisch, Jarah Bratton, Tera Self, Carol Rodgers, and Debra Rogers.

Presentation of elementary boundary zones draft plans five through ten were given by Dr. Derek Citty with the pros and cons explained of each one.

Trustee comments: Thank you to community for coming out. We value the conversation and our goal is to take care of kids in this process. We will do our very best.

Vice President David Davis adjourned the meeting at 8:19 P.M.

SECRETARY	_PRESIDENT			
	APPROVED		2017.	