

Regional Advisory Committee Officers 2018-2019

Brian Nichols, Chairman

New Summerfield ISD

Cherokee County

Don Dunn, Vice-Chairman

Van ISD

Van Zandt County

David Flowers, Secretary/Treasurer

Huntington ISD

Angelina County

Chris Moran, Commissioner's

Cabinet

Whitehouse ISD

Smith County

Executive Committee 2018-2019

Cliff Lassiter

Slocum ISD

Anderson County

David Flowers

Huntington ISD

Angelina County

Brian Nichols

New Summerfield ISD

Cherokee County

Mike Gilbert

White Oak ISD

Gregg County

Amy Dickson

Karnack ISD

Harrison County

Tommy Hunter

Brownsboro ISD

Henderson County

Kerry Birdwell

Douglass ISD

Nacogdoches County

John Wink

Carthage ISD

Panola County

John Rouse

Rains ISD

Rains County

Byron Jordan

Mt. Enterprise ISD

Rusk County

Reese Briggs Hemphill ISD

Sabine County

Virginia Liepman San Augustine ISD

San Augustine County

Phil Worsham

Joaquin ISD

Shelby County

Stan Surratt Lindale ISD

Smith County

Dennis Glenn

Harmony ISD

Upshur County

Eddie White

Edgewood ISD

Van Zandt County

Rhonda Turner Quitman ISD

Wood County

February 22, 2019

Dear Superintendent:

Please find enclosed a form for Certifying the Superintendent to the Regional Advisory Committee. This is a form that you will need to take to your Board of Trustees. By signing this form, the Board certifies that as their superintendent, you have their designated authority to serve on the Regional Advisory Committee and execute all documents related to the ESC. The Regional Advisory Committee is comprised of all superintendents/charter school CEO's in our region.

A self-addressed, stamped envelope is enclosed for your convenience. I would appreciate receiving this form by May 15, 2019.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Abernethy

Elizabeth Abernethy Executive Director

EA/pm

Enclosures