Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees Keller Independent School District

A Special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Keller Independent School District was held June 18, 2009, beginning at 6:30 PM in The Education Center, 350 Keller Parkway, Keller, Texas.

Members present: Cindy Lotton, Jason Wylie, Dr. David Farmer, Lara Lee Hogg,

Kevin Stevenson, Craig Allen, Melody Kohout **Superintendent:** James R. Veitenheimer

School Attorney/General Counsel: Amanda Bigbee

- 1. 6:30 PM CALL TO ORDER
- 2. CANVASS JUNE 13, 2009 BOARD OF TRUSTEES RUN-OFF ELECTION Mr. Stevenson moved, seconded by Mr. Allen, to declare the Board of Trustees Run-off Election of June 13, 2009 certified as per the attached official results and declaring Wendy Collins elected to serve in Place 6. Motion carried 7/0.
- 3. BOARD SERVICE RECOGNITION
 Dr. David Farmer was honored for his twelve years of service as a member of the Keller ISD Board of Trustees.
- 4. OATH OF OFFICE SEAT NEW MEMBER

Wendy Collins, newly elected Board member for Place 6, took the oath of office.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Stevenson moved, seconded by Mrs. Hogg, for adjournment at 6:35 PM. Motion carried 6/0.

++++++++++++	++++++++++	+++++++++	+++++++

Jason Wylie, Secretary

Cindy Lotton, Acting President