Bemidji High School State Competition Participant Recognition Winter 2017-2018

The following students were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments for participating at the highest level of competition under the Minnesota State High School League.

Boys Nordic Ski

Soren Dybing

Girls Nordic Ski

Damaris BergShanna EberwineDemi FisherSadie HamrinLily KronaSarah PollockKinley PrestegardAlyse StoneGwendoline Youso

Nina Lubarski, Coach Mark Walters, Coach

Boys Swimming/Diving

Sam Hendricks Cameron Munter

Kristen McRae, Coach Woody Leindecker, Coach Ryan Ohnstad, Coach Rolan Ohnstad, Coach

Gymnastics

Lauren Lundquist Tatum Offerdahl

Briana Fleishhacker, Coach Amy Carey, Coach Danny Schmidt, Coach

Knowledge Bowl

Aaron Carls Katie Fell Nik Kivi

Thomas Sherman Mya Shorter

Jason Koester, Coach

Math League

Luke HessCaleb McShaneSamantha MelbergDustin MillardRyan RautioTommy SaxonMya ShorterTara TeschColt Uhlenhopp

Terry Hewitt, Coach Christina Mutnansky, Coach

Mock Trial

Gunnar Aas John Chadwick Addie Colligan

Taylor Gish Calvin Faust Hayley Hackbarth Luke Hess Gretta Kuesel Alex Hanson Allie Shimkus Noah Leinen Isabelle Morin

Jeff Aas, Coach Bill Joyce, Coach Tom Kuesel, Coach Katie Nolting, Coach

Science Olympiad

Jordyn Cave Maggie Brown AJ Dahl Dylan Hinners James Hart Brandon Joy Maycie Malterud Peter Paquette Mason Kornezos Laura Thompson Wyatt Walton Thomas Sherman Tori Warne

Ken Schreiber, Coach

Wrestling

Kaleb Beam Nate Golden **Chance Hinrichs** Peter Moen Seth Newby Hunter Schoenborn Jon Solum

Colton Doty, Coach Rance Bahr, Coach

Mark Smith, Coach Brian Solum, Coach Byron Willard, Coach