

Minutes of the Policy Committee Meeting of Lincolnwood School District 74, Cook County, Illinois, held in the Lincolnwood School District 74 Administration Building (Conference Room), 6950 N. East Prairie Road, Lincolnwood, Illinois, on Friday, August 25, 2017.

## **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT**

Elaina Geraghty
Asma Shakir Farhan
Rupal Mandal
Scott Anderson

## OTHERS PRESENT

Dr. Kimberly A. Nasshan, Superintendent of Schools Christina Audisho, Communications Coordinator

- 1. Call to Order
  - Member Geraghty called the Policy Committee Meeting to order at 8:35 a.m.
- 2. Approval of Minutes

Motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve the minutes of the July 10, 2017 Policy Committee Meeting.

- 3. New Business Press Plus 95
  - a. Policy 2:220-E3 Closed Meeting Minutes Switch administrator names.
  - b. Policy 2:260 Uniform Grievance Procedure
    The District called Blackboard to receive more information about website ADA compliance.
  - c. Policy 6:180 Extended Instructional Programs
    Kim will get in touch with legal about charging for summer school.
  - d. Policy 6:210 Instructional Materials Ok to go to consent agenda.
  - e. Policy 7:275 Orders to Forgo Life-Sustaining Treatment Send to first reading.
  - f. Policy 8:70 Accommodating Individuals with Disabilities Ok to go to consent agenda.
- 4. New Business 5-Year Review Policies
  - a. Policy 2:210 Organizational Board of Education Meeting Ok to go to consent agenda.
  - b. Policy 4:70 Resource Conservation Ok to go to consent agenda.
  - c. Policy 6:290 Homework Ok to go to consent agenda.
  - d. Policy 6:330 Achievements and Awards (Not in current Policy Manual) Not in Board packet.

- e. Policy 7:80 Release Time for Religious Instruction/Observance Ok to go to consent agenda.
- f. Policy 7:160 Student Appearance Ok to go to consent agenda.
- 5. Old Business
  - a. Policy 5:210 Resignations
    Kim will check in with legal about status of policy.
- 6. Audience to Visitors
- 7. Adjournment

The Policy Committee Meeting was adjourned at 9:28 a.m.

	Elaina Geraghty, Chairman of Committee
sma Shakir Farhan, Member	<u> </u>