## Three Rivers School District

8550 New Hope Rd • PO Box 160 • Murphy, OR 97533

Policy: BBB Adopted: 11/21/05

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD

The five directors of the Board are each elected by the electorate of the Three Rivers School District at large. The directors, although elected at large will be nominated by zone. The zones of representation are:

Zone I: The Illinois Valley High School attendance area, which encompasses the Bridgeview,

Cave Junction, Illinois and Selma Precincts.

Zone II: The Hidden Valley High School attendance area, which encompasses the Hamilton,

Robertson, Jerome Prairie, New Hope, and Slate Creek Precincts.

Zone III: The Hidden Valley High School attendance area, which encompasses the Applegate

(Jackson County), Board Shanty, Cloverlawn, Riverside South, Rogue Terrace, and

Williams Precincts.

Zone IV: The North Valley High School attendance area, which encompasses the Dimmick,

Ferry, Findley Bend, Fort Vannoy, Jones Creek, Mt. Peavine, River Road and Webster

Precincts.

Zone V: The North Valley High School attendance area, which encompassing the Colonial, West

Colonial, Louse Creek, Lucky Queen, Lucky Queen North, Merlin, North Valley, Sierra

and Wolf Creek Precincts.

## TERMS OF OFFICE

The terms of office of the director from each zone is four years, and the terms of office are established on a rotating basis. Any director may serve successive terms if elected as provided in statute.

## END OF POLICY

Legal Reference(s):

ORS 332.118 - ORS 332.138