Member XXX introduced the following resolution and moved its adoption, which motion was seconded by Member XXX:

RESOLUTION RELATING TO APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES AND ABSENTEE BALLOT BOARD MEMBERS FOR THE AUGUST 12, 2025 SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board (the Board) of Independent School District No. 2190 (Yellow Medicine East), Minnesota (the School District) as follows:

It is hereby found, determined and declared as follows:

1. The following individuals, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as judges of election for the School District's special election on August 12, 2025 to act as such at the polling place listed below:

Kilowatt Community Center	Head Election Judge - Tammy McCosh		
600 Kilowatt Drive	Kathy Anderson Sharon Anderson		
Granite Falls, MN 56241	Les Bergquist	Mary Hammer	
	Lavonne Johnson	Mary Kelly	
	Lavonne Koenen	Christine Kleven	
	Cindy Smiglewski	Helen Stukel	

- 2. The election judges shall act as clerks of election, count the ballots cast and submit the results to the Board for canvass in the manner provided for other school district elections.
- 3. The following individuals, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as absentee ballot board members for the School District's special election on August 12, 2025, to act as such at the absentee voting location listed below:

Yellow Medicine County Government Center	Janel Timm	Amy Redepenning
180 8 th Avenue	Tina Keller	Stacy Keller
Granite Falls, MN 56241	Marit Nordang	Abigail Fischer
	LaNaye Hennen	Debra Waller

4. The following individuals, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby designated to deliver absentee ballots to hospital patients and residents of health care facilities in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, Section 203B.11, subdivision 1 for the School District's special election on August 12, 2025:

Tammy McCosh	Kathy Anderson	Sharon Anderson	Les Bergquist
Mary Hammer	Lavonne Koenen	Mary Kelly	Lavonne Johnson
Christine Kleven	Cindy Smiglewski	Helen Stukel	Janel Timm
Amy Redepenning	Tina Keller	Stacy Keller	Marit Nordang
Abigail Fischer	LaNaye Hennen	Debra Waller	_

Upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof: XXX and the following voted against the same: XXX whereupon the resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.