Headline: Welcome from the Superintendent and School Board (~315 words)

Welcome to the second annual issue of Inspire!

This was such an exciting year to be an Eagle. Our students soared in the classroom, brought home state championships and made meaningful contributions to our community. Our outstanding staff were recognized statewide for dedication to student success, and we took bold steps into our future. It is a year to look back on with pride.

Last fall, we closed our 100 Years of Inspiring Each celebration and, after honoring a century of excellence, shifted our focus to the future. Over [NUMBER] people shared their ideas for the skills and experiences our students should have in 10 years as a part of our Flight Plan 2035 process (see page NUMBER to learn more)! Strong community support was crucial to our 100 years of success, and now, it builds the foundation for our next 100. Thanks to all who participated in the creation of this ambitious, innovative vision for the future of our schools.

That vision is already coming to life at our brand new Valley View Campus. This beautiful space now houses our TASSEL Transition Program, which prepares students ages 18-22 with learning and skills to help them be successful into adulthood. This fall, Valley View will also welcome the first cohort to our Area Learning Center, bringing Eden Prairie students in grades 9-12 who travel elsewhere for services back home to EP. Looking ahead, Valley View will be a center of innovation in Eden Prairie, serving students, families and our community in new and unique ways. Be on the lookout for more opportunities to visit in the coming year!

In this edition of *Inspire*, you'll read about alumni shaping their communities, staff members preparing our youngest learners for lifelong success, students forging relationships with community partners and more. When you're finished with this magazine, share it with a friend! The future is bright here in Eden Prairie, and we're glad you're with us on this Inspired Journey.

Go Eagles!

Dr. Josh Swanson, Superintendent
Aaron Casper, Board Chair
Steve Bartz, Vice Chair
Ann Bradsher, Treasurer
Abby Libsack, Clerk
Debjyoti "DD" Dwivedy, Director (TBD)
Kim Ross, Director
Jody Ward-Rannow, Director
Charles "CJ" Strehl, Director (TBD)