

NEW MEXICO SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION

Scholarship Recipients

2025

FRIDAY, JUNE 6, 2025

NMSBA Scholarship Program

<u>Purpose</u>

To encourage and promote the attainment of higher educational goals for students who have demonstrated a high level of leadership, academic achievement, community involvement and extra-curricular activity participation during high school.

NMSBA Scholarship

Program

- NMSBA's Region Officers served as the selection committees for their regions.
- Fifty-one (51) outstanding students were nominated bu school boards for consideration.
- Twenty-four (24) \$1,000 scholarships are being made available by the NMSBA Board of Directors.
- Scholarship funds may be utilized to pay tuition, fees, books, or other education-related expenses.





x 3









* * .









































New Mexico School Boards Association 2025 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS



The purpose of the MSBA Scholarship program is to promote the attainment of higher edment of higher ed-ucational goals for students who have demonstrated a high level of lead-ership, academic achievement, com-munity involve-ment and extrament and extracurricular activity participation during high school.

- Each NMSBA Board of **Education** was eligible to nominate one graduating senior for scholarship consideration
- **Region officers served** as the selection committee for their respective region.
- Twenty-Four \$1,000 scholarships will be distributed.

Scholarship funds may be utilized to pay tuition, fees, books, or other education related expenses.





Aralyn Goldsmith Region I - Aztec



Matias Tiede Region II - Pojoaque



Myalyn Madalena Region IV - Jemrz Valley



Christopher Hernandez Region V - House



Ayla Yarbrough Region VII - Cloudcroft





Raymond Karpinski Region I - Gallup





Region II - Cuba

Analisya Lopez

Kalli Bilbrey

Region V - Dora

Shania Flores Region II - Pecos



Dulce Castro Region IV – Belen



Brooke Layton Region V - Fort Sumner



Jewel Joy Region VII - Capitan



McKynna Motes Region VIII - Reserve

James Evans Region VI - Hobbs



Isenya Silva







Ariana Crespin Region IV - Socorro

Carmen Harvey

Region VI - Artesia

New Mexico School Boards Association 300 Galisteo Street, Suite 204 Santa Fe, NM 87501





