# **AGENDA and MINUTES**

Called Meeting
Board Room
200 Co Rd 421
Stephenville, TX 76401

November 19, 2024 5:00 PM

#### 1. Call to Order and Establish Quorum

- A. The meeting was called to order by Board Vice President Brett Thetford at 5:00 p.m.
- B. The board members present were Brett Thetford, Neil Culpepper, Betty Peterson, and Mike Wilfong.
- C. The administration staff present were Wes Corzine and Yvette Thomason.

#### 2. Invocation

The invocation was led by Superintendent Wes Corzine.

### 3. Pledges of Allegiance - United States and Texas

#### 4. Public Comment

There were no public comments.

#### 5. Action Item(s)

# A. Consideration and Approval of a Resolution Canvassing the Returns and Declaring the Results of a Bond Election: and Other Matters in Connection Therewith

- 1. Proposition A: \$2,200,000 for the purpose of updating and renovating school facilities- 355 votes for and 556 against
- 2. Proposition B: \$900,000 for the purpose of refunding the HISD Time Warrant, 2021 Series- 345 votes for and 566 against
- 3. Neil Culpepper motioned to approve the Resolution Canvassing the Returns and Declaration of the November 2024 Bond Election. Mike Wilfong seconded, and the motion passed unanimously 4:0.

#### B. Canvass Election returns for November 5, 2024, School Board Trustee Election

- 1. Brett Thetford received 508 votes in the election.
- 2. Betty Peterson received 571 votes in the election.
- 3. Neil Culpepper received 470 votes in the election.
- 4. Casey Heath received 431 votes in the election.
- 5. Brett Thetford, Betty Peterson, and Neil Culpepper were elected School Board Trustees.
- 6. Betty Peterson motioned to approve the Board Of Trustee Election returns. Mike Wilfong seconded, and the motion passed unanimously 4:0.

## C. Consider and Approve Re-organization of Board Officers

The current organization of Huckabay ISD Board of Trustees is as follows:

- Cody Pike- President
- Brett Thetford- Vice President
- Cindy Shipman- Secretary
- Lance Brooks- Member
- Neil Culpepper- Member
- Betty Peterson- Member
- Mike Wilfong- Member

Neil Culpepper motioned to keep the current organization of the Board Officers. Betty Peterson seconded, and the motion passed unanimously 4:0.

6. Adjourn	
The meeting adjourned at 5:07 p.m.	
Cody Pike, Board President	Cindy Shipman, Board Secretary