## **DRAFT**

## Minutes of the June 4, 2007 Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special meeting on Monday, June 4, 2007 in the Board Room of the Coppell Independent School District Administration Building. The meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. by President Kathie Gautille.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: Kathie Gautille, President; Bennett Ratliff, Vice President; Cindy Warner, Secretary; Scott Orr; Susie Kemp; David Apple and Anthony Hill

A quorum was present.

CISD Staff Present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Kay Ryon, Assistant Secretary; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Ralph Seeley; Louis Macias; Judy Denman; Jean Boyd; Michelle King; Linda Cook; Tamerah Ringo and Bria Michael.

Notice of this meeting was posted on May 30, 2007 at 6:25 p.m.

A budget overview for 2007-2008 was presented by Ralph Seeley and Kelly Penny.

Sid Grant presented academy facility options considered by CISD staff including three rental sites, an elementary school, portable and modular buildings. Board member Scott Orr gave a power point presentation on CISD demographics.

Cindy Warner made a motion to proceed with the Academy and house it at the least expensive option for the district which is Lee Elementary starting in the 2008-2009 school year. Bennett Ratliff seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

At 8:53 p.m., President Gautille declared the Board in Closed Session as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 (personnel matters).

President Gautille declared the Board in Open Session at 9:52 p.m.

Susie Kemp made a motion to approve Laura Springer as principal of Coppell Middle School East. Cindy Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

David Apple made a motion to accept resignations for CISD professional personnel as per list presented. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

Anthony Hill made a motion to employ professional personnel as per attached list, subject to assignment, as recommended by the administration. Scott Orr seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:52 p.m.

Kathie Gautille, President

Cindy Warner, Secretary	