RESOLUTION 25-008Approval of MESD Budget
Committee Representatives for 2025

Background: The MESD Board of Directors in January of 2012 elected to move to a new Budget Committee structure to align with the passage of Senate Bill 250 to include members from component district Boards and has amended their Board Policies to reflect this change.

Candidate Information:

Ben Byers-Corbett School District

• Budget committee member with Corbett School District

David Lin-Centennial School District

- Board member with Centennial School District
- Jose Gamero-Georgeson-David Douglas School District
 - Board member with David Douglas School District

Shawn Ferrens-Gresham Barlow School District

• Board member with Gresham Barlow School District

Sonja McKenzie-Parkrose School District

• Board member with Parkrose School District

Alexandra Martin-Portland Public School District

• Finance Program Manager with Portland Public School District

Holly Langan-Reynolds School District

• Executive Director of Financial Services with Reynolds School District

Michele Rosenbaum-Riverdale School District

• Board member with Riverdale School District

WHEREAS, the Centennial School District has submitted the name of David Lin, Parkrose School District has submitted the name of Sonja McKenzie, Gresham Barlow School District has submitted the name of Shawn Ferrens, Reynolds has submitted the name of Holly Langan, Riverdale School District has submitted the name of Michele Rosenbaum, Portland Public Schools has submitted the name of Alexandra Martin, David Douglas School District submitted the name of Ben Byers to represent their districts on the MESD Budget Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Multnomah Education Service District Board of Directors have reviewed and discussed the candidate's information as submitted.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Multnomah Education Service District Board of Directors approves Claudia Andrews, David Lin, Shawn Ferrens, Sonja McKenzie, Alexandra Martin, Holly Langan, Jose Gamero-Georgeson, Michele Rosenbaum, and Ben Byers to the MESD Budget Committee.