Regular Board Meeting Minutes August 15, 2016

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Jeremy Hatcher at 6:03 pm.

Board members present: Jeremy Hatcher, Joanna Horton, Melissa Schick, Chris

Taliaferro, Joy Williams

Board members absent: Nancy Duggan, Brian Fraser

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Heather Jestis, Grant Miller

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to approve the DAEP renewal with the Mabank ISD. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Williams made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Appraisers/Calendar. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion naming James Sanders as the Title IX and Heather Jestis as the Section 504 Designees. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Williams made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Student Code of Conduct. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to repair the community gym roof in the amount of \$46,518. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Budget 08BA01. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Heather Jestis, special education director, discussed the Telpas report with the board of trustees.

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, and James Sanders, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

No executive session.	
Adjourn – 6:13 pm	
Jeremy Hatcher, Board President	Melissa Schick, Board Secretary