Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees Keller Independent School District

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Keller Independent School District was held Wednesday, May 14, 2025 beginning at 9:00 AM in The Education Center, 350 Keller Parkway, Keller, TX 76248.

Members Present: Dr. Charles Randklev, John Birt, Chris Coker, Heather Washington, Chelsea Kelly, and, after Oath of Office, Randy Campbell, Jennifer Erickson

Members Absent: N/A

Interim Superintendent: Dr. Cory Wilson

Board Counsel: N/A

- 1. 9:03 CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGES OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. PRAYER
- 4. AUDIENCE WITH INDIVIDUALS

 Three members of the community addressd the Board.
- 5. ACTION
 - A. Canvass May 3, 2025 Board of Trustees Election
 A quorum of the Board of Trustees was convened, and the Trustees considered the
 Order Canvassing Election Results; the Order was read in full and passed with all
 members present voting "AYE" as referenced in the Order Canvassing Election
 Returns, attached hereto and made a part of these Minutes.
 Mr. Coker moved, seconded by Mr. Birt, to certify the May 3, 2025 Board of Trustees
 - Election with the election of Randy Campbell, Place 1, with 7,762 votes (52.71%), Jennifer Erickson, Place 2 with 7,722 votes (52.40%), and Chelsea Kelly, Place 3, with 8,775 votes (60.45%) as per the attached official results. Motion carried 5/0
 - B. Oath of Office Seat Trustees Newly elected Trustees, Randy Campbell, Place 1, Jennifer Erickson, Place 2 and Chelsea Kelly, Place 3, took the oath of office and were seated as Trustees.
- EXECUTIVE SESSION may be called for the purposes permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Section 551.001 through 551.146. Section 551.074 (Personnel Matters – Deliberation Regarding Board Officers Specific Roles and Responsibilities)
- 7. 10:14 RECONVENE INTO OPEN SESSION
- 8. BOARD REORGANIZATION
 - A. Election of Board Officers

President -

Ms. Washington nominated Trustee Birt as President. Mr. Campbell nominated Trustee Kelly as President. After calling for a vote, Trustee Birt was elected as President with a majority of votes of the sitting Trustees.

Vice-President -

Mr. Coker nominated Trustee Washington as Vice-President. Ms. Erickson nominated Trustee Kelly as Vice-President. After calling for a vote, Trustee Washington was elected as Vice-President with a majority of votes of the sitting Trustees. Secretary –

Ms. Kelly nominated Trustee Campbell as Secretary. After calling for a vote, Trustee Campbell was elected as Secretary with a majority of votes of the sitting Trustees.

9. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Coker moved, seconded by Dr. Randklev, to adjourn at 10:20 AM. Motion carried 7/0

Randy Campbell, Secretary

John Birt, President