DRAFT

Minutes of the February 3, 2025 - School Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a workshop session on February 3, 2025, at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. The meeting was called to order by President David Caviness.

Members present: David Caviness, President; Nichole Bentley, Vice President; Jobby Mathew, Secretary; Trustees Leigh Walker (arrived 5:31 p.m.); Anthony Hill; and Ranna Raval

Trustee Manish Sethi was not present.

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Executive Assistant; Diana Sircar, Kristen Eichel, Angela Brown, Amanda Simpson, Naveen Boppana and Dwight Goodwin

Notice of this meeting was posted on January 31, 2025, at 12:00 p.m.

George Williford with Hilltop Securities was present.

OPEN FORUM

The following community members addressed the Board of Trustees in Open Forum section of the meeting:

- Sheri Hill Boundary/Budget
- Robert Hill Taxes/Budget

WORK SESSION

- Potential Issuance of 2023 Voter-Authorized Bonds Discussion George Williford, Hilltop Securities
- 2025-2026 & 2026-2027 Budget Planning Diana Sircar, Chief Financial Officer
- Discussion, Refinement and Consideration of Proposed Boundaries for 2025-2026 – Kristin Eichel, Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services

ACTION

Anthony Hill motioned that the Board approve the resolution as presented declaring a public purpose for the expenditure of district funds for employee pay for the dates of January 9, 2025, and January 10, 2025. The motion was seconded by Leigh Walker and approved 6-0.

A motion to approve scenario two of the proposed boundaries for the 2025-2026 school year was made by Nichole Bentley and seconded by Ranna Raval. The motion passed 5-1. Trustee Leigh Walker voted in opposition.

Nichole Bentley made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Jobby Mathew seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0. The meeting was adjourned at 7:28 p.m.

DRAFT

David Caviness, Board President	
Jobby Mathew, Secretary	