RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION OF THE BRACKETT INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES HONORING ACADEMIC ALL-STATE STUDENTS

WHEREAS BRANDON ALLEN, KELSEY BRUCE, HALEY HALE, AYLAND LETSINGER, AND JOSH SMITH students of Brackett High School, and

WHEREAS BRANDON ALLEN, KELSEY BRUCE, HALEY HALE, AYLAND LETSINGER, AND JOSH SMITH being self-motivated and displaying intellectual curiosity as students and academic participants, combined with physical training and skills as athletes, and

WHEREAS BRANDON ALLEN, KELSEY BRUCE, HALEY HALE, AYLAND LETSINGER, AND JOSH SMITH having shown teamwork and leadership while competing as representatives of Brackett ISD at UIL sponsored events, and

WHEREAS BRANDON ALLEN, KELSEY BRUCE, HALEY HALE, AYLAND LETSINGER, AND JOSH SMITH are examples to younger students, encouraging them to enrich their education and set higher goals.

NOW THEREFORE, THE BRACKETT INDEPENDENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES DECLARE:

BRANDON ALLEN, AYLAND LETSINGER, AND JOSH SMITH are to be honored for being named to the 2010 Academic All-State Football Team by the Texas High School Coaches Association, and

KELSEY BRUCE AND HALEY HALE are to be honored for being named to the 2010 Academic All-State Cross Country Team by the Texas Girls Coaches Association.

The **BOARD OF TRUSTEES** of the **BRACKETT INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT**, hereby certifies the above resolution to be an honor to bestow and duly adopted this 14th day of February, 2011.

Sondra Meil, President

John Paul Schuster, Vice- President

Tony Molinar, Secretary

Rick Alvarado

Tony Ashley

Brad Coe

Dan Laws