## INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 272 ~ EDEN PRAIRIE SCHOOLS UNOFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE NOVEMBER 14, 2022 SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

A Special Meeting of the Independent School District 272, Eden Prairie Schools, was held on November 14, 2022, in the Eden Prairie District Administrative Offices, 8100 School Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344.

## 1. CONVENE - 6:03 PM (Roll Call)

Present: Steve Bartz, Aaron Casper, Francesca Pagan-Umar, Kim Ross, Adam Seidel, Charles "CJ" Strehl Not Present: Debjyoti "DD" Dwivedy

Present: Superintendent Josh Swanson

 Agenda Review and Approval – Motion by A. Casper, Seconded by K. Ross to approve the agenda for the Monday, November 14, 2022 Special Meeting of the School Board of Independent School District 272, Eden Prairie Schools – Passed 6-0

## 3. Board Work

- A. Required Board Action
  - 1) Approve: Resolution Canvassing Returns of Votes of School District Special Elections Roll Call

    Motion by A. Casper, Seconded by K. Ross to approve the Resolution Canvassing Returns of Votes of School District Special Elections Passed 6-0; Yes 6 (SB, AC, FP-U, KR, AS, CS); No 0
  - 2) Approve: Resolution Canvassing Returns of Votes of School District General and Special Elections to Fill A Vacancy on the School Board Roll Call
    - **Motion** by A. Casper, **Seconded** by K. Ross to approve the *Resolution* Canvassing Returns of Votes of School District General and Special Elections to Fill A Vacancy on the School Board Passed 6-0; Yes 6 (SB, AC, FP-U, KR, AS, CS); No 0
  - 3) Approve: Resolution Authorizing Issuance of Certificates of Election and Directing the School District Clerk to Perform other Election Related Duties Roll Call
    - **Motion** by A. Casper, **Seconded** by K. Ross to approve the *Resolution* Authorizing Issuance of Certificates of Election and Directing the School District Clerk to Perform other Election Related Duties Passed 6-0; Yes 6 (SB, AC, FP-U, KR, AS, CS); No 0
- 4. Adjournment Motion by A. Casper, Seconded by F. Pagan-Umar to adjourn at 6:08 PM Passed 6-0

Adam Seidel – Board Chair	