# **Recognitions Report – May 2014**

#### **Noon Recognitions**

Security Maintenance Transportation Athletics Technology Food Service Finance Curriculum Central Supply HLC Rankin Parkway Thomas Street Carver

#### **5pm Recognitions**

- Joyner Staff and PTO Members
- Boern to Run Coordinators Bo Boatner Lawndale and Terry Leigh Clayton Lawhon
- Milam Teacher Selected to Participate in the National Teacher Leadership Institute
  - Dr. Denecise Salters
- Certified Barton Tutors
  - Ada Pannell Thomas Street
  - Becky McKinney Carver
- THS Archery Team North Half Winners and Placing at State Competition Sponsor – Christy Jordan

Sarah Barron Trever Bates-Webb Richard Taylor Penelope Dao Patrick Games

Sierra Davis Luke Scruggs Karmen Tubbs Nick Kaltchenko Jasmine Gardner James Grant Jessie McGee Morgan King Lee Beard Luke Tucker Gabriel Tasma Jeremy Huang Zach Hargett Andrew Vinson Landon Craig Will Hazel Molly Ray Katherine Jones Elijah Williams Abigail Grant

# • Gum Tree Writing Winners

Ella	Boykin	Parkway
Andrew	Keen	Parkway
Michael	Cole	Joyner
Carly	Gransinger	Parkway
Connor	O'Daniel	Joyner
Cambell	Jordan	Parkway
Matthew	Curry	Rankin
Paisley	Williams	Lawhon
Christian	Ezell	Lawhon
Alena	Komarec	Rankin
Meri Weller	Hutson	Rankin
Emily	Parnell	Lawhon
Kathryn	Meredith	Rankin
Reid	Hardison	Rankin
Lisa	Stephan	Milam
Olivia	Dickey	Milam
Emma	Witty	THS

Emma	Gouseet	THS
Christen	Matthews	THS
Caroline	Thompson	THS
Dacia	Pulliam	THS
Rachel	Bob	THS
Hanna	Price	THS
Wyatt	Herring	THS
Cassie	Williams	THS
Katherine	Huang	THS
Sabrina	Hudgins	THS
Reed	Bigham	THS
Michael	Robinson	THS

# • THS Madrigals and Vocal Jazz – winners of the Orlandofest Competition – Dr. Susy White Williams Director

Kyle Alford Madeline Boyd Josh Carono Tanner Collum **Grey Davis** Leah Davis Maggie Davis Amaris Franks Christian Henderson Elizabeth Hocevar Mallie Imbler Mary Clair Kelly Warner King Maya Mayfield Josh Martin Kelley Nabors Alex Park Nathan Parker Macy Replogle Alisha Rupert Isaiah Traylor

# • DAR Good Citizen Awards

Summer	Fortenberry	THS
Nathan	Keen	Milam
Achintya	Prasad	THS

Daniel	Palmer	TMS
Khaoula	Kamal	Rankin
Skylar	Nix	TMS
Kakiya	Cayson	Milam

• THS Career Technical Center – Family and Consumer Sciences Students Place at State Competition

Natasha Richey
Raven Gillard
Tianna Robinson
Aaranichia
Satterwhite
Keyonna Fields
Christina Curle
Tayler Hunt
Cerritos Johnson

Sponsor – Natasha Richey

# MHSAA Lindy Callahan Scholar Athlete THS student Aston Wedel

#### Dula Talant Qaarak

# • Duke Talent Search

Sarah	Daniels
Maria	Kaltchenko
Sam	Sliman
Claire	Bailey
Cameron	Blanchard
Ansley	Caldwell
Carson	Clark
Shields	Haire
Victor	Milev
Anna	Miller
Sally	Shettles
Keita	Sugimoto
Shota	Sugimoto
Mya	Thorderson
Blair	Thornton

# • Milam Stock Market Top Teams

**<u>1st place</u>**: Pierce Games, Sarah Philpot, and Micah Gathings earned \$11,807.32.

**<u>2nd place</u>**: Sam Lott and John Michael Caldwell earned \$11,297.58.

**3rd place:** Antonio Alexander, Bob Leake, and Marissa Michael earned \$10,995.79

#### • THS Honor Choir

<b>T</b>	Calling
Tanner	Collum
Josh	Caron
Maggie	Davis
Kaitlyn	Gardner
Mary Claire	Kelly
Mallie	Imbler
Kalyse	McGaha
Jade	Witt
Molly	Homan
Shania	Jones
Morgan	Pannell
Regan	Ray
Larkin	Robbins
Caroline	Thompson
Karmen	Tubbs
Hannah	Wright

# • Regional Science Fair Winners at Lawndale

Lilly Riddle Evan Jordan **Chance Milner CiAnna Roberts** Addison Littleton **Trevor Philips** Katelyn McCoy Cooper Edmonson Liam Crownover Drew Edmonson Gabriella Ungo Jacob Nichols Chase Henley Mackenzye Duran **Taylor Ballard Connor Brown** Elizabeth Bouchillon Jack Hofmister Matt Jordan Aaron Friloux

Tanner Goggans Isabella Boyd Reed Sterling

# • Lexa Brieck, THS 10<sup>th</sup> Grader, Selected for US State Department Exchange Program in Germany