April 27, 2011

Special Session Minutes - Seating New Board Members Board of Education Community Unit District #4

The Board of Education of the Georgetown-Ridge Farm Community Unit District #4 was called to order by Jack Morrison at 9:03 p.m. at the Superintendent's Office, 400 West West Street, Georgtown Illinois.

Roll Call:Morrison, Pollman, Key, Coburn, Kestufskie, Latoz, SteinbaughAbsent:None

Let the records show that a quorum is present

The canvassed votes were checked by outgoing board members Susy Riggle and Bob Delmotte and found to be correct. Cheryl Kestufskie was elected to a two year term and Kevin Latoz, Lori Key, Jack Morrison and Chad Steinbaugh were elected to four year terms.

All Board Members took the Oath of Office led by Greg Irwin, District Superintendent.

Moved:	Pollman, 2 nd Kestufskie - To appoint Greg Irwin Superintendent, as
	President Protem until the new president could be elected.
Ayes:	All in favor
Nayes:	None
Motion Carried	

Moved: Lori Key nominated Cheryl Kestufskie for Board President. By a show of hands: Steinbaugh, Latoz, Key, Coburn, Kestufskie

Moved: Carla Pollman nominated Jack Morrison for Board President. By show of hands: Pollman and Morrison

By a vote of 5-2 Cheryl Kestufskie was elected the new Board President.

Moved:	Key, 2 nd Coburn - To remove Greg Irwin as Board President Protem.
Ayes:	All in favor
Nayes:	None
Motion Carried	

Cheryl Kestufskie President, conducted remainder of meeting.

Moved: Jack Morrison nominated Carla Pollman as Board Vice President. By show of hands: Morrison, Pollman

Moved: Lisa Coburn nominated Lori Key as Board Vice President.

By show of hands: Steinbaugh, Kestufskie, Latoz, Key, Coburn

By a vote of 5-2 Lori Key was elected Board Vice President

Moved: Jack Morrison nominated Lisa Coburn as Board Secretary.

With no other nominations Lisa Coburn was assigned as Board Secretary. No vote was taken.

Moved:Pollman, 2nd Kestufskie - To keep meeting dates the 2nd and 4th Mondays
of each month at the Superintendent's Office unless otherwise stated.Roll Call:Pollman, Kestufskie, Steinbaugh, Coburn, Key, Latoz, Morrison
Nayes:NoneMotion Carried

Moved:Key, 2nd Coburn - To adjourn meeting at 9:19 p.m.Ayes:All in favorNayes:NoneMotion Carried

Janie Galyen Board Secretary

President

Secretary