260 Madison • Oak Park • Illinois • 60302 • ph: 708.524.3000 • fax: 708.524.3030 • www.op97.org

## Proclamation of Appreciation for District 97's 2016-17 Retirees

Whereas District 97 has 37 dedicated employees scheduled to retire on June 30, 2017; and

Whereas these employees, who helped thousands of children realize their potential, include one person from Beye Elementary School, six people from Brooks Middle School, two people from Holmes Elementary School, three people from Irving Elementary School, two people from Julian Middle School, three people from Lincoln Elementary School, six people from Longfellow Elementary School, three people from Mann Elementary School, six people from Whittier Elementary School and five people from the district's central office; and

Whereas these individuals, who were exemplary ambassadors for our district and the Oak Park community throughout their careers, include the district's multicultural coordinator and senior director of special services; and

Whereas these individuals, who always exhibited a true passion for learning, include 24 certified staff members who taught physical education, science, second grade, fifth grade and sixth grade, educated children in our early childhood and Spanish Immersion programs, or offered instructional services via their positions as psychologists, special education resource teachers, instructional technology teachers, language arts specialists or speech/language therapists; and

Whereas these individuals, who demonstrated exemplary leadership on a daily basis, include three teacher assistants, one building engineer and one media assistant; and

Whereas these individuals, who contributed to the growth, development and success of our students both in and out of the classroom, include the district's payroll specialist, accounts payable specialist and benefits coordinator, as well as administrative assistants for Brooks Middle School and the district's special education department; and

**Whereas** these extraordinary individuals worked tirelessly for a combined 786 years on behalf of our schools and the families we serve;

**Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved** by the District 97 Board of Education that it affirms the aforementioned accomplishments of:

- Lynn Allen
- Vanessa Anthony
- Patricia Campuzano
- Helen Chang
- Catherine Clarke
- Dona Davidhizar
- Phyllis Frick

- Patricia Gallo
- Ellyn Gullo
- Ron Helm
- Dulcie Hill
- Carla Hudson
- Susan LeCrone
- Nancy Mangiantini
- Sandy Merges
- Cynthia Moczarney
- Linda Moseley
- Lynette Myles
- Mary O'Toole
- Mike Padavic
- Patricia Williams
- Terese Parr
- Mary Petranek
- Cynthia Poteracki
- Kathleen Priceman
- Maureen Pyne
- Sandra Ray
- Deborah Sarno
- Cynthia Schassburger
- Mary Schlesser
- Michele Stern
- Dorothy Stewart
- Delores Todd
- Patricia Von Hagel
- Barbara Walsh
- Diane West
- Ingrid Wilson; and

**Be It Further Resolved** that the District 97 Board of Education expresses its appreciation and gratitude to these individuals for helping to build a better tomorrow for our schools, our students and our community, and wishes them all the best in their retirement.

Proclaimed on this 27th day of June 2017.