BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING FEBRUARY 11, 2019

PLEDGE ANDThe Wylie Independent School District's Board**INVOCATION**of Trustees met in regular session on Monday,
February 11, 2019, at 6:30 p.m. in the Wylie
Early Childhood Library. The pledge of
allegiance was recited and the invocation was
given by Chris McCurley.

Board members present were: Steve Keenum, Stephen Lowry, Chris McCurley, Darrell Moore, and Abe Templeton. Mike Awtry and Mark McClellan were absent.

School personnel present were: Joey Light, Craig Bessent, Tony Spradlin, Brad McVay, Phil Boone, Kim McMillan, Lisa Salmon, Will Brewer, Mike Eames, Luke Hurst, Shauni Vaughn, Robin McPherson, Amber Bearden, Caren Christian, Kristal Noble, Lisa Bessent, Casey Todd, Tim Smith, Rob Goodenough, Joey Ritchey, Terry Hagler, Desiree Clardy and Carol Smith.

Guests present were: See sign-in sheet.

OPEN FORUM Steve Ellinger presented to the Board the building plaque that will be placed at Wylie East Elementary.

MINUTES OFThe minutes of the January 14, 2019 meetingPREVIOUS MEETINGwere read.They were approved as presented.

CONSENT AGENDA A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Chris McCurley.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

CALL SCHOOL Abe Templeton made a motion to call the BOARD ELECTION & School board election on May 4, 2019 and APPROVE CONTRACT WITH TAYLOR COUNTY Elections Office to conduct joint election. ELECTIONS OFFICE Three places will be up for election: Place #1- Chris McCurley, Place #2- Mike Awtry, and Place #3 - Darrell Moore. Stephen Lowry seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES FEBRUARY 11, 2019 PAGE TWO CONSIDER APPROVAL Darrell Moore made a motion to approve the **OF 2019-20 SCHOOL** 2019-20 school calendar as presented by CALENDAR Joey Light. Chris McCurley seconded the motion. The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against. Darrell Moore made a motion to approve CONSIDER APPROVAL Local Policy Update 112 as presented by Terry OF LOCAL POLICY UPDATE 112 Hagler. The update affects local policies: BJA(LOCAL): SUPERINTENDENT - QUALIFICATIONS AND DUTIES CCG(LOCAL): LOCAL REVENUE SOURCES - AD VALOREM TAXES CCGA(LOCAL): AD VALOREM TAXES - EXEMPTIONS AND PAYMENTS CH(LOCAL): PURCHASING AND ACQUISITION CQ(LOCAL): TECHNOLOGY RESOURCES CV(LOCAL): FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION DCB (LOCAL): EMPLOYMENT PRACTICES - TERM CONTRACTS DH(LOCAL): EMPLOYEE STANDARDS OF CONDUCT DIA(LOCAL): EMPLOYEE WELFARE - FREEDOM FROM DISCRIMINATION, HARASSMENT, AND RETALIATION FMA (LOCAL): STUDENT ACTIVITIES - SCHOOL-SPONSORED PUBLICATIONS FNG (LOCAL): STUDENT RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES - STUDENT AND PARENT COMPLAINTS/GRIEVANCES GF(LOCAL): PUBLIC COMPLAINTS GKA(LOCAL): COMMUNITY RELATIONS - CONDUCT ON SCHOOL PREMISES GKB (LOCAL): COMMUNITY RELATIONS - ADVERTISING AND FUNDRAISING Stephen Lowry seconded the motion. The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against. DISCUSSION ITEMS Other items which were discussed but no action taken by the Board included: Principal's reports on campus activities, Board planning session-February 21, 2019, March School Board Meeting, Construction update, and Title IV Safe & Drug Free School Compliance report. EXECUTIVE SESSION The Board went into executive session under the authority of Article 6242-17, Section 2, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas and Education Code 16.176 from 7:35 P.M. to 7:42 P.M. to administrator's evaluations and discuss contracts.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES FEBRUARY 11, 2019 PAGE THREE

ADMINISTRATORS CONTRACTS Darrell Moore made a motion to extend the contracts of Craig Bessent, Terry Hagler, Carol Smith, Brad McVay, Tony Spradlin, Hugh Sandifer, Lisa Salmon, Robin McPherson, Lisa Bessent, Casey Todd, Kim McMillan, Kristal Noble, Phil Boone, Mike Kerley, Will Brewer, Aaron Amonett, Ricky Bacon, Rob Goodenough, Amber Bearden, Tim Smith, Tommy Vaughn, Richard Cumby, Joey Ritchey, Caren Christian, and Shauni Vaughn, until June 30, 2021 as recommended by the superintendent. Chris McCurley seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

OFFICIAL There being no further business to discuss, ADJOURNMENT motion was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Chris McCurley to adjourn. Official time was 7:44 P.M.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

Date

President

Secretary