Minutes of Budget Workshop

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Budget Workshop of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, August 11, 2020, beginning at 2:30 PM in the Remote Location. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mr. Paul Pope; Mrs. Edee Sinclair;

Trustees absent: Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Others present: Mrs. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Ms, Kim Ashburn; Mr. Gary Bonewald; Mr. Mike Feyen; Ms. Leilani Flores; Mr. Varun Gupta; Ms. Pat Korenek; Mr. TK Krpec; Ms. Jandy Loung; Ms. Barbara Lynn; Mr. Demetrius Moore; Ms. Kimberly Mrnustik; Ms. Rosie Nunez; Ms. Lindsey Reeves; Mr. Tommy Regan; Mrs. Sheryl Rhodes; Ms. Haydee Ruiz; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Phillip Wuthrich

I. Call to Order and Welcome

-Mrs. Rod called the meeting to order.

II. Review of proposed budget for FY2021

-Mr. Kocian presented the budget assumptions for the proposed budget for FY 2021 and explained the budget process.

- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 3:00 P.M.