## Minutes - Wednesday, August 28, 2019 The Board of Trustees Education Service Center, Region 20

The Board of Trustees of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Board Hearing Board meeting at 2:06 PM on Wednesday, August 28, 2019, in the 1314 Hines Avenue, Conference Center, Redbud Room. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter, presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Tom Winn, Vice-Chairman
Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary
Mr. Thomas Smith, Member
Ms. Leticia Bresnahan, Member
Mr. Rudy Garza, Member
Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter School Representative

## Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Deputy Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Jeff Stone, Deputy Director, Business & Technology Services

Ms. Jennifer Carver, Associate Director, Texas Computer Cooperative

Mr. Paul Patillo, Chief Technology Officer, Technology Services

Ms. Mayra De Hoyos, Coordinator III, Communications

Ms. Briana Garcia, Interim Component Director, Human Resources Services

Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support Services

Mr. Michael Lopez, Component Director, TCC Software Development

Mr. Manuel Luna, Component Director, TCC Systems & Operations

Ms. Sherry Marsh, Component Director, Special Education Support Services

Ms. Paige Meloni, Chief Financial Officer, Client Business Services

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Purchasing & Operation Services

Ms. Janna Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services

Ms. Nicole Smith, Component Director, Postsecondary and Student Services

Mr. Charles Wimett, Component Director, Information System Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

## 1. BOARD HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

## 2. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, Mr. Winn made a motion that the meeting be adjourned at 2:43 p.m. Mr. Garza seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.

Approved: Board Chairman Attested: Board Secretary