Committees of the Board 2020 - 2021

Background:

The Belmond-Klemme Board has the power to appoint ad hoc committees.

First, board representatives are needed for the Conference Boards for Franklin, Hancock, and Wright Counties.

Second, the board can appoint other committees such as the ones below.

Recommended Action:

I recommend the board appoint individual members to the assignments below.

STANDING COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVES		
	2018	2019	2020
IASB Delegate Assembly	Jackie Burk	None	None
Wright County Conference Board	Teresa Mosiman	Jim Swenson	
Hancock County Conference Board	Sharon Barkema	Sharon Barkema	
Franklin County Conference Board	(Must be a resident of Franklin County.)		
School Improvement Advisory Council (SIAC)	Teresa Mosiman Marc Schlichting	Gary Berkland Marc Schlichting	
Wellness Committee	Jane Turner	Ryan Meyer	
Compensation (Contract Bargaining) w/ Education (Teacher) Association	Sharon Barkema Rick McDaniel	Rick McDaniel Michelle Murphy	
Compensation (Contract Bargaining) w/ Service (Support Staff) Association	Jackie Burk Marc Schlichting	Marc Schlichting	