VI. COMMUNICATIONS TO THE BOARD

Information Only

March Recognitions

Transportation Department

January Pre-K – 2 Employees of the Month

Carver	Becky McKinney
ECEC	Bridget Fields
Joyner	Karen Smith
	Lekata Word
	Julie Word
Parkway	Pam Edwards
Thomas	Lacey Raper

February Pre-K – 2 Employees of the Month

Carver	Andrea Jones
	Carolyn Beasley
	Clarissa Tittle
	Carole Elliott
	Ragen Lambert
	Beth Smith
ECEC	Morgan West
Joyner	Janice Ward
	Lynne Mize
	Shalisa Adair
Parkway	Tammi Coggins
Thomas	Patsy Enis

March Employees of the Month

Carver	Angela Howard
	Becky Finn
ECEC	Anna Miller
Joyner	Glenda Clay
	Gnny Hale
	Dora Bell
Lawhon	Shena Sorrell
Lawndale	April West
	Tosha Armstrong
	Willie Mounce
Milam	Keith Foster
	Marsha Johnson
	Melanie Plunkett
	Stephanie Wayne
	Katelyn Sisk
	Gina Fremont
Parkway	Heather Cartwright
	Robin Carruth
Pierce	Anna Flemming
Rankin	Terief Osborne
Thomas	Ashley Brown
TMS	Dorie Kisner
	Shay McAllister
	Minnie Tucker
	Jamie Vowell
THS	Melissa Thomas

THS DECA State Winners

CJ Williams and Neely Brown both received scholarships.

1st Place winners:

Neely Brown - Automotive Services Marketing Anna John Hand and Natalie Sowers - Buying and Merchandising Team Paige Cox and Wesley Rogers - Marketing Communications Bess Buskirk - Professional Selling

2nd Place Winners:

CJ Williams - Apparel & Accessories Marketing
Ellen McGregor - Marketing Management
Elizabeth Wyatt - Quick Serve Restaurant Management
Camille Bauer - Restaurant & Food Service Mgt
Peyton Johnson & Megan Ware - Hospitality Services Team

3rd Place Winners:

Tamara Vance - Principles of Business Administration Jacob Manley - Sports & Entertainment Marketing

5th Place Winners:

Meredith Friloux - Principles of Business Administration

6th Place Winners:

Jena Bryd & Sammie Harrison - Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team

West Point Academy Appointments

THS Seniors Benton Barber and William Ikerd

Prudential Spirit of Community Award Winner

TMS student Shields Haire

National Merit Finalist

Nick Kaltchenko

School Parents of the Year

SCHOOL	Parent of the Year
Carver	Christie Griffin
ECEC	Kate Farabaugh
Joyner	Summer Swinney
Lawhon	Lee Herman
Lawndale	Beth Brown
Milam	Amy Littleton
Parkway	Melissa Keen
Pierce	Ryan and Shelly Roper

Rankin	Eartha Bradley
Thomas	Ashley Goralczyk
TMS	Corey Truett
THS	Teresa Hollingsworth

TPSD Parent of the Year

Will be announced at the meeting