AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., September 21, 2017, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present: Absent: Carol Gregg Delma Abalos Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown **Nelson Minyard** Dr. Donna Smith Doyle Woodall School Officials: Tom Crowe, David Harwell, Carolyn Gonzalez, Ann McClarty, Brian Moersch, David Morris, Kellie Wilks Stacy Johnson, Kendra Herrera, Linda Voss, Amanda Warber, Amy Russell, Wayne Byrd, Tyanna Roland, Elizabeth Wagoner, M. Pat Salcido, Martha Overby, Marlane Burns, Melisa Burnett, Kathleen

Johnson, Brenda Ruiz, Tracy Canter, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco 23879 Meeting Called to Order: Doyle Woodall, Board Vice-President, called the

Weilby, Annette Macias, Jason Osborne, Joshua Kendrick, Arthura

23880 Request for Approval of TEA Mandated School Improvement Goals: Moved by Brown, seconded by Minyard to approve the TEA Mandated School

Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

The principals from Noel Elementary, Zavala Elementary, and Ector Middle School presented their TEA Mandated School Improvement Goals to the Board of Trustees.

Motion unanimously approved.

Improvement Goals as presented.

Others:

<u>23881</u> **<u>Adjournment</u>**: Doyle Woodall, Board Vice-President, adjourned the Board meeting at 7:58 p.m.

> **Board Vice-President Board Secretary** Donna C. Smith Dovle Woodall