RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING PRECINCTS, DESIGNATING POLLING PLACES AND DESIGNATING HOURS DURING WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE, COUNTY, OR MUNICIPAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 831, as follows:

- 1. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts or parts of precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The Board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.
- 2. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the board may combine several precincts into a single precinct for school elections not held on the day of a statewide, county, or municipal election. The following combined school district voting precincts are hereby established for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide, county, or municipal election:

Precinct 1 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the township of May and city of Scandia, Washington County, MN.

Precinct 2 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the municipality of Lino Lakes, Anoka County, MN.

Precinct 3 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the township of Linwood, Anoka County, MN.

Precinct 4 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the township of Columbus and all territory in ISD 831 located in the municipalities of East Bethel and Ham Lake, Anoka County, MN.

Precincts 5-9 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the cities of Forest Lake and Hugo, Washington County, MN.

Precinct 10 encompasses all territory in ISD 831 located in the cities of Chisago City, Stacy, and Wyoming, Chisago County, MN.

3. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the following polling places are hereby designated for said combined precincts for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide, county, or municipal election:

Precinct 1: Scandia Community Center

14727 209th Street North

Scandia, MN

Precinct 2: Lino Lakes Elementary School

725 Main Street Lino Lakes, MN

Precinct 3: Linwood Elementary School

21900 Typo Creek Dr. NE

Wyoming, MN

Precinct 4: Columbus Elementary School

17345 Notre Dame St. NE

Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 5: Forest Lake Headwaters Service Center

19955 Forest Road N. Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 6: Forest Lake City Hall

1408 Lake Street South

Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 7: St. Peter's Church

1250 South Shore Drive

Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 8: Faith Lutheran Church

886 North Shore Drive Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 9: Hosanna Lutheran Church

9300 Scandia Trail N. Forest Lake, MN

Precinct 10: Wyoming Elementary School

25701 Forest Blvd. N.

Wyoming, MN

- 4. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09, the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.
- 5. The Clerk is directed to prepare a map illustrating the boundaries of each combined precinct, to post the map of the combined precincts in the administrative offices of the school district and to file a copy of the map with the County Auditor. The Clerk shall also file a certified copy of this resolution with said County Auditor.

Dated: April 13, 2015	BY ORDER OF THE SCHOOL BOARD
	Gail Theisen
	School District Clerk