

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: April 10, 2012

TITLE: Recognition of 2011-2012 National Merit Competition Finalists

BACKGROUND:

The following students will be recognized for their accomplishments in the 2011-2012 National Merit competition.

Ironwood Ridge High School

Han C. Xu Holly Thomson Arthur Dai Madeline Coates Ayana Blackey

Canyon del Oro High School

Ethan Burnett Brittany Rudolph Jean Wilkening

RECOMMENDATION: This item is presented for the Governing Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY:

Patrick Nelson, Associate Superintendent

Date: April 2, 2012

Vicki Balentine, Ph.D., Superintendent

Vicki Balentine