RESOLUTION RELATING TO THE TERMINATION AND NONRENEWAL OF THE TEACHING CONTRACTS OF PROBATIONARY TEACHERS.

WHEREAS, Dana Ascher, Emily Barthel, Ashley Bertrand, Madison Diemert, Ashley Dunlap, Sheila Ely-Kotaska, Hannah Laemmle, Elliana Miller, Jayme Phillips, Amanda Risberg, Kris Simon, Kathryn Uittenbogaard are probationary teachers in Independent School District No. 726.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the School Board of Independent School District No. 726, that pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 122A.40, Subdivision 5, that the teaching contracts of Dana Ascher, Emily Barthel, Ashley Bertrand, Madison Diemert, Ashley Dunlap, Sheila Ely-Kotaska, Hannah Laemmle, Elliana Miller, Jayme Phillips, Amanda Risberg, Kris Simon, Kathryn Uittenbogaard, probationary teachers in Independent School District No. 726, are hereby terminated at the close of the current 2024-2025 school year.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that written notice be sent to said teacher regarding termination and non-renewal of his/her contract as provided by law, and that said notice shall be in substantially the following form:

NOTICE OF TERMINATION

AND NON-RENEWAL

Mr./Ms._____

Dear Mr./Ms. _____

You are hereby notified that at a regular meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 726 held on May 5, 2025, a resolution was adopted by a majority roll call vote to terminate your contract effective at the end of the current school year and not to renew your contract for the 2024 - 25 school year. Said action of the board is taken pursuant to M.S. 122A.40, Subd. 5. You may officially request that the school board give its reasons for the non-renewal of your contract.

Yours very truly,

Jeremy Schmidt, Superintendent

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by ____ and upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:

and the following voted against the same:

whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.