Minutes of Workshop

The Board of Trustees Argyle ISD

A Workshop of the Board of Trustees of Argyle ISD was held Thursday, **June 5, 2025**, beginning at 4:00 PM in the Argyle ISD Board Room, 6701 Canyon Falls Dr, Flower Mound, TX 76226.

Board Members Present: Sam Slaton, Board President; Rich McDowell; Dr. Leona McDade; Leigh Ann Artho. Craig Hawkesworth, Matt Slaton, and Josh Westrom arrived a few minutes after 4:00pm.

Argyle ISD Staff Present: Dr. Courtney Carpenter, Superintendent; Dr. Chris Daniel, Deputy Superintendent; Dr. Dawn Jordan, Assistant Superintendent; Liz Stewart, CFO; Greg Royar, CTO; Rick Herrin, CCO; Yvolene McGarvey, Administrative Assistant

1. 4:00pm - Call to Order - Determine if a Quorum is Present

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Opening Prayer

4. Public Forum/Comments to the Board. For Board Meetings, the Board will hear public comments regarding agenda items only. (limit 5 minutes each or 30 minutes total)

5. Budget Workshop

6. Adjourned at 4:41pm

Sam Slaton, Board President

Matt Slaton, Board Secretary