Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Unity Board of Education May 18, 2016–3 p.m. – Board Room

Open	Session
Open	DCBBIUII

(Not official until Board Approved)

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Debbie Ince-Peterson; roll call was taken, members present: Debbie Ince-Peterson, Sheryl Holmgren, James Beistle, David Moore, and Ryan Peterson. Others present: Brandon Robinson Gary Zifko, John Erickson, Jason Cress, Zack Fugate, Elizabeth Jorgensen, Kara Holden, and Jaclyn Ahlgren. Kelly Bakke arrived after initial roll call was taken.

John Erickson and Gary Zifko provided a presentation on the final building project layout. Additionally, they illustrated an updated timeline indicating the fall of 2017 as the estimated completion date. They closed the discussion by outlining an updated budget report as it pertains to the building project expenses. Gary Zifko noted that the project remains within the necessary budget.

Roll call was taken, members present: Debbie Ince-Peterson, Sheryl Holmgren, James Beistle, Kelly Bakke, and Ryan Peterson. All voted in favor of approving the building design as presented, under the condition that Kraus-Anderson provides administration with the final guarantee maximum price update and considers modifications to the North Driveway buss access.

A unanimous Moore/R. Peterson motion adjourned	I the meeting.
Respectfully Submitted,	
Iaclyn Ahlgren Recording Secretary	Patricia Kastens Clerk