Minutes of Public Hearing

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, August 18, 2020, beginning at 1:30 PM in the Remote Meeting. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; and Mr. Paul Pope

Trustees absent: Mr. Jack Moses; Mrs. Edee Sinclair; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Others present: Mrs. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Instruction; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Ms. Kim Ashburn; Ms. Vicky Baltz; Mrs. Lori Baumgarten; Mr. Andrew Berezin; Mr. Mike Billingsley; Ms. Alyssa Cabrera; Mrs. Carol Derkowski; Mr. Mike Feyen; Mr. Varun Gupta; Mr. James Kelley; Mr. TK Krpec; Ms. Barbara Lynn; Mr. Tommy Regan; Dr. Liz Rexford; Ms. Tamara Sealy; Ms. Emily Voulgaris; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Phillip Wuthrich

I. Call to Order and Welcome

Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order opened the meeting to the public. There were no public citizens present at the meeting.

- II. Public Hearing of proposed Wharton County Junior College Operating Budget for 2020 2021
 - -Mr. Kocian presented the budget assumptions for the proposed budget for FY 2021.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 1:42 P.M.