RIVER ROAD INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION AMARILLO, TEXAS

Subject: 2013-2014 Textbook Date: Monday, November 11, 2013 Committee

Presented by: Randy Owen, Related Page: 0 Superintendent

ACTION

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Local Policy EFAA calls for a local textbook selection committee, made up of professional staff members, and the majority of the committee will be classroom teachers.

ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATIONS

Administration recommends the Board approve the following teachers, and administrative personnel to serve on the local textbook selection committees for Proclamation 2014:

Recommendations for the 2013-2014 Textbook Committee

ELEMENTARY STAFF

Administration Richard Kelley Math/Science Jan Littlejohn, Shelly Nebhut, Nicole Stevenson, Donna Strange, Whitney Wilburn Technology Applications Chris Hinsley, Jan Littlejohn, Shelly Nebhut, Nicole Stevenson, Donna Strange, Whitney Wilburn

WILLOW VISTA STAFF

Andy Nies, Ace Elliot, Kim Bast, Nikki Bostock, Penney Dustman, Suanne Hardie, Michelle Taylor, Joanne Martinez.

MIDDLE SCHOOL STAFF Administration Science Math Technology Applications

Penny Rosson Delores Story, Bradley Jackson Beverly Barnes, Jacqueline Blackerby Sheri Myers, Steven Tibbets

HIGH SCHOOL

Gaye Dampf, Michelle Southard, Dacia Anderson, Kellie Greene, George Hutcheson, Bobbi Norwood,

BOARD ACTION REQUIRED

Approval, Approval as amended by the Board, or Disapproval