## 2023 LPSD Marigold Award Nominations

Each year, LPSD Marigold Award nominees are submitted by LPSD staff, and then six are voted on by the LSPD School Board. We are grateful to have Marigolds among our staff, supporting, nurturing, and encouraging others around them to be and do their very best.



Kate Cornell - Newhalen School Teacher

Sara Erickson - Chignik Lagoon School Teacher

Christian Meneskie - LPSD Distance Program Teacher

Marina McGourty - Kokhanok School Teacher

Marli Nikolaus - LPSD Distance Program Teacher

Kacy Lou Leyba - LPSD School Counselor

Michelle Hughes - Newhalen School Teacher

Tracey Thomas - LPSD Special Education Teacher

Shakim Blackwell - Nondalton School Teacher