Aransas Pass Independent School District

Minutes of the Special Board Meeting on June 20, 2024

The Aransas Pass Independent School District Board of Trustees held a special board meeting on June 20, 2024 in the Boardroom located at 2300 McMullen Lane, Suite 600, Aransas Pass, Texas.

President, Wanese Butler; Vice President, John Mullenax; Trustee, Delfino Flores; Trustee, David Rector; and Trustee, Terry Stansberry were present. Also present was Superintendent, Dr. Glenn Barnes.

Absent were Secretary, Olivia Hill and Trustee, Victor Galvan.

Opening Ceremonies

With a quorum established, President, Wanese Butler called the special board meeting to order at 7:00p.m. Vice President, John Mullenax led the group in the pledges of allegiance to the Texas and United States flags. Trustee, David Rector delivered the invocation.

Public Testimony

At this time President, Wanese Butler opened the meeting for any member of the community who would like to address the Board on matters concerning the district. There were none.

President, Wanese Butler closed the meeting at 7:02 p.m. and stated that the Board would convene in executive session as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code 551.001 et seq., concerning any and all purposes permitted by the act.

- Section 551.074: Personnel
 - New Hires Principal and Assistant Principal Positions at A.C. Blunt Middle School and Charlie Marshall Elementary School
 - New Hires District of Innovation
 - Team of Eight Team Building Follow-Up

The Board ended the closed session at 7:48 p.m., and reconvened in open session.

Trustee, Terry Stansberry moved to approve agenda items IV.A-IV.F as presented. Trustee, Delfino Flores seconded the motion. Motion passed.

President, Wanese Butler adjourned the special meeting at 7:50 p.m.

Wanese Butler, President

Blaise Miller, Secretary to Board