Minutes of Special Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, November 20, 2018, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice-Chair; Mr. Scott Glass; Mr. Oliver Kunkel, Jr.; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; and Mr. Paul Pope

Trustees Absent: Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Mr. Dave Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Seth Bailey; Mr. Mike Feyen; Mr. Dane Legg; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
 - -Mr. Gertson welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order.
- II. Review/Discuss External Audit FY18 conducted by Lott, Vernon & Company, P.C.
 - -Mr. Legg reviewed the 2018 external audit.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 5:51 P.M.