II. ROLL CALL, ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM AND ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS

TPSD Board of Trustees:								
Mrs. Amy Heyer	()						
Mr. Rob Hudson	()						
Mr. Eddie Prather	()						
Mrs. Beth Stone	()						
Mr. Lee Tucker	()						
TPSD Administrative Staff:								
Mr. David Meadows	()						
Mrs. Diana Ezell	()						
Dr. Fred Hill	()						
Mrs. Kay Bishop	()						
Mrs. Julie Connolly	()						
Mrs. Julie Hinds	()						
Ms. Lea Johnson	()						
Mrs. Marisa Martin	()						
Mrs. Rachel Murphree	()						
Mrs. Linda Pannell	()						
Mrs. Glenda Scott	()						
Mrs. Patrice Tate	()						
Mrs. Pamela Traylor	()						
Mr. Jim Turner	()						
Mrs. Dale Warriner	()						
Attorneys:								
Mrs. Kelly Stimpson	()						
Mr. Otis Tims	()						
Press	`	•						
Daily Journal	()						
Lee County Courier	()						
WVTA	()						
WCBI	()						
	`	,						

Others Present

ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS

Action

TPSD Policy BDA dated August 14, 2007, stipulates that the organizational meeting of the Board will be held at the first regular meeting of the Board of Trustees following the first Saturday of March of each calendar year.

Policy BDA states that the Board shall elect its officers from its membership at its annual organizational meeting in March of each calendar year. The officers of the Board shall be elected in the following order: president, vice-president and secretary. Each officer shall serve for a period of one year or until a qualified successor is elected. The term of the president is limited to two consecutive one-year terms.

Attorney Otis Tims will conduct the Election for the President of the Board. After this, the new Board President OR Mr. Tims will proceed with the election of Vice President and Board Secretary.

1.	Announcement th	nat floor is	open for	nominations for	President	of the Board.
----	-----------------	--------------	----------	-----------------	-----------	---------------

2. Announcement that floor is open for nominations for **Vice President** of the Board.

3. Announcement that floor is open for nominations for **Secretary** of the Board.