# MINUTES BOARD OF TRUSTEES WORKSHOP MEETING CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT JUNE 9, 2025

The Board of Trustees for the Clear Creek Independent School District met in a regular meeting in the Board Room at the Education Support Center, 2425 E. Main Street, League City, Texas 77573, on June 9, 2025.

#### 1. Call to Order

President Cottrell called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

#### 2. Establishment of a Quorum

President Cottrell established a quorum.

Trustees present: Jonathan Cottrell, President

Jessica Cejka, Vice President

Jeff Larson, Secretary
Jay Cunningham, Trustee
Arturo Sanchez, Trustee
Jamieson Mackay, Trustee
Rebecca Lilley, Trustee

Staff present: Karen Engle, Superintendent

Members of the Superintendent's Cabinet

#### 3. Community Input

No members of the community addressed the Board.

#### 4. Action

# A. Consent Agenda

Vice President Cejka moved to accept the consent agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

1. Consider Approval of Human Resources Monthly Report

## 5. Information and Discussion

#### A. Finance Legislative Update

Ms. Alice Benzaia, Chief Financial Officer, presented the Finance Legislative Update to the Board of Trustees. Members of the Board made comments and had questions. Ms. Benzaia answered the questions.

### B. Open Enrollment Update

Ms. Monica Giuffre, Director of Instructional Design, and Dr. Sharon Lopez, Executive Director of Secondary Education, presented the Open Enrollment Update to the Board of Trustees. Members of the Board made comments and asked questions. Cabinet and staff members answered the questions.

#### C. End of Year Goals Report

The Superintendent and members of the Superintendent's Cabinet presented the End of Year Report to the Board of Trustees. Members of the Board made comments and asked questions. Cabinet members answered the questions and made additional comments.

## 6. Adjournment

President Cottrell adjourned the meeting at 6:18 p.m.

Jonahtan Cottrell, Board Presiden
·
Jeff Larson, Secretary
con Barson, Scorear
Date Approved:
Date Approved.

Minutes prepared by Greta McMahon